Collinsville, Oklahoma
January 22, 2011
Chamber of Commerce

Senator Brinkley Asked That We "Pass the Baton to the Next Generation"
Presidency Transfers from Davis To Conley at Installation Banquet

This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide news content or advertisements ... call Ted Wright (918) 371-1901 or
send email to
1110 W. Main, Collinsville, OK 74021

Frequently Asked Questions
(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 1/23/2011 (ChamberBanquetBrinkley.html)

Copyright 2011 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma

This page sponsored
in part by:

We are an active part of the communities we serve because they are the places we call home. The members we serve live, work and play in the lush rolling hills of northeastern Oklahoma.

Headquartered in Collinsville, Oklahoma, VVEC is a distribution electric cooperative. We provide electric service to residential, commercial and industrial consumers through more than 32,000 meters and more than 4,500 miles of electric line in portions of Nowata, Osage, Rogers, Tulsa and Washington counties.

Among the 26 electric cooperatives operating in Oklahoma, VVEC is the third largest based on the number of meters served by the co-op. Ninety-two employees cover the Cooperative’s more than 3,200-square mile service territory daily maintaining the electric system and providing consumer-oriented service.

Traci Conley will head the Collinsville Chamber of Commerce as President in 2011.

She works in the Tulsa County Assessor's Office.

State Senator Rick Brinkley was the keynote speaker for the 2011 Chamber Banquet.

A hometown boy, Brinkley said he "owed his success to the people in this room."
Sample Topics In Senator Binkley's Inspirational Speech:

* A proud graduate of Collinsville schools and multi-generational community support that helped raise him and his adopted son
* Shoe shine boy starting in 5th grade (for Winnie Phillips)
* Life guard at Collinsville pool for several summers (which was the center of kids' lives for 3 months each year)
* TV / New York
* Community Church Pastor
* Better Business Bureau
* A seemingly insignificant act could significantly influence a youth's life
Ernie Davis was thankful for the opportunity to serve Collinsville during his year and a half as Chamber President.
Nichole Landrum was once again selected as Chamber "Member of the Year".
Traci Conley (President), Jim Dolton (Vice President), Billie Francis (Secretary/Treasurer) and Bill Johnston (President-Elect) took the oath of office from emcee Phil Ostrander.
Ambassador Awards
Education Awards
Youth Awards
President's Awards
I didn't get photos for Gold Key Awards (to Jalapeno Grill & Ray Haynes) or Community Service Awards ... and will wait for a complete list from the Chamber next week before attemping other names.
-- Ted -- Sun. evening 1/23/2011 (added below Mon.)
Miss Collinsville 2011 (Sarah Jensen) attended the banquet and posed with Senator Brinkley and Miss Collinsville Pageant Director (Corbi Wells Goddard).
New President - Speaker -- Out-Going President
The Chamber's annual installation and awards banquet was held in the packed CHS Commons.
2010 Awards Recipients
Ambassador Award: In appreciation for outstanding representation of Collinsville in a positive light outside the community. Eddie James
Joe Landon
McDonald’s of Owasso
Hannah’s Helping Hands
Community Service Award: In appreciation for contributions and dedication to the community. Piggly-Wiggly
Sherry Campbell
Marilyn Hardacre
Silver Dollar Café
Bob Cottingim
Kent Smalygo
Marie Gillespie
Ted Wright
Memory Ostrander
Education Award: In appreciation for dedication to the education of our youth. Carol Ann Sallee
Dana Banning
Judy Powell
Debbie Tomblinson
Bobby Sparks
Gold Key Award: For making a substantial investment in our community. El Jalapeno Grill
Ray Haynes
Youth Award: In appreciation for time and effort with the youth of our community. Dwayne Sheridan
Bill Thomas
Ron Evans
Harry Lossing
Beverly Lossing
Jim Riley
President’s Award: In appreciation for support of the Chamber. Fawn Ozug
Stacy Brown
Wanda Nyberg
Traci Conley

Member of the Year Award: For going above and beyond the call of duty in service to the Chamber.

Nichole Landrum