Traditional cvilleok
news index

Index of school news
on cvilleok
School Web Site: www.collinsville.k12.ok.us
Collinsville Tri-County Fair Starts Today
MEET THE CARDS!! (TODAY) -- Thursday, August 21st @ 6:30 P.M.(at Sallee Field) The admission is $2.00. Football players, cheerleaders in uniform and team coach get in free (OSSAA, INFC and teacher/school passes NOT accepted as this is a fundraiser for CCQC and CHS Cheer). CCQC Trailer stocked with all new Cardinal gear, Cardinal Season ticket raffle, concessions and much more. Cardinal Nation we hope to see you there! -- Thank you for your support, Quarterback Club and Varsity Cheer -- (8/11/2014)
List of Youth Football Games at Sallee Field this Saturday 08/23/14
2nd Grade - Lincoln Christian Gold vs Cville White @ 9 AM
1st Grade - Bixby Red vs Cville @ 10 AM
2nd Grade - Sapulpa Blue vs Cville Red @ 11 AM
3rd Grade - Jenks White vs Cville @ 12 PM
4th Grade - Bixby Red vs Cville @ 1:30 PM
5th Grade - Holland Hall vs Cville @ 3 PM
6th Grade - Glenpool vs Cville 4:30 PM
-- from Brett Martin 8/18/2014
Starting times for football scrimmage at Bartlesville Friday August 22 (per Tom Redding 8/18):
5:00 - 8th vs 8th one side of field, Bville 8th B team vs Cville 7th on other side of field
6:00 - 9th vs 9th
7:00 - Varsity / JV (Format is 10 plays Off/Def from 40 for an hour.)
The Softball Lady Cardinals beat the Skiatook Bulldogs 13-2. The Lady Cardinals are now 4-0!
Ravyn had 3 base hits, Kylee had a base hit, KK had a base hit and an RBI, Brittany had 2 base hits and 4 RBIs, Darci had 2 base hits and an RBI, Sydnie had 2 base hits and an RBI, MacKenzie had 1 base hit and 2 RBIs, Payton had a base hit, Becky had a base hit and an RBI. A double play for the day with Gail throwing to Ravyn on 1st and Ravyn throwing to KK. Awesome Job today ladies.
THANK YOU FANS for coming out and supporting the girls. Awesome turnout. Cardinal Pride!!!
-- Roberta Kickapoo (8/18/2014)

Rylee DeLozier and Kylee Whisenhunt took the ALS ice water challenge Monday Aug. 18th
The Lady Cardinals Varsity Softball Team beat Grove 8-3. Awesome defense by all the girls with Gail having 6K's for the evening(with one inning, she only had 4 pitches). As well as awesome hits by your Lady Cards. Darci had a Grand Slam, Brittany with 2 bases hits and 2 RBI's, Kylee with 2 base hits, KK with a base hit and Ravyn with a base hit. Great end of the play by our defense to get the 3rd out (Throw from Darci to Rylee for the tag)! Great Job Lady Cardinals!!! Keep it up!! -- Roberta Kickapoo 8/15/2015
With the exception of the JrHi teams and youth football/cheer (which I hope to get at Meet The Cardinal Thursday) ... I now have the fall sports and band group photos ... which will still require many hours of sorting out everyone names and numbers before each page is ready ... check back. -- Ted Wright -- Saturday noon 8/16/2014 -- (Softball online now -- Sunday 5pm), (Volleyball added Monday 1pm) (Cross Country Online Tuesday)
Varsity Football season tickets are now on sale at the HS attendance office. -- Jim Riley 8/10/2014

Students will not be allowed to transport medications to/from school. Meds must be brought to the office by a parent/guardian and proper paperwork completed. This applies to all campuses. Please refer to the Medication Policy (available online and in the Health Office.) Appropriate disciplinary action may be taken for non-compliance with this policy. -- Amy Nugent, RN (District Nurse) 8/13/2014
I have photo CDs ready to picked up for T.J. Johnson, Aubrey McCutchan, and Gary Olivier, . -- Ted Wright -- Aug 20, 2014 (email wrightted@aol.com or call 918-798-1804)
The Miss Collinsville and Miss Collinsville Outstanding Teen Pageant will be held on September 20, 2014. The Contestant Pakets are now available! Contact Pageant Director Pam Polk for details at ppolk@cityofcollinsville.com -- per the Miss Collinsville Facebook page 7/24/2014
Parent Portal for the 2014-2015 school year will be available Tuesday, September, 2nd. Until that time you will not be able to view the current year but will still be able to see the 2013-2014 school year. -- (7/24/2014) Kay Simpson

Collinsville's Communication Web Site

Collinsville, Oklahoma

This is just the into page ... for more free news for and about Collinsville
click one of the three choices below

This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville, Collinsville Public Schools, and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide news content or advertisements ... email Ted Wright wrightted@aol.com. -- Copyright 2014

Ted W. Wright -- last update 8/20/2014

2014 5A Dual State & State Wrestling Champions

Individual State Champs (2014) Christian Moody (113), Gary Wayne Harding (138), and Will Steltzlen (145),

2013 5A Dual State & State Wrestling Champions
Individual State Champs (2013) Christian Moody (106), Davion Jeffries (113), Will Steltzlen (132), Gary Wayne Harding (138), and Dylan Helm (145).

Individual 2012 State Wrestling Champs: Harding, Jeffries, Helm & Steltzlen

2012 5A Dual State & State Wrestling Championships
2011 5A Dual State & State Wrestling Champion Team
2010 & 2011 5A State Runner-Ups -- CHS Girls Cross Country Team

5A State Champions: 2009 Girls Cross Country & 2010 Boys Baseball
Jenny Dyer: 5A State Track 2010 Champion at 1600 & 3200 meter runs
Josh Loftin: 2010 Oklahoma High School Rodeo Bareback Champion
Morgan Roberts: 2009 & 2010 Miss Oklahoma HS Rodeo Queen
Hometown of 2008 Miss Oklahoma (Kelsey Cartwright)
2005 State Softball Champions

. .